Board of Directors

Left to right:  Vice President Ayo Harrington, Vice President Dr. Leonard Golubchick, President Alan J. Gerson, Former  City Council Speaker Corey Johnson

Our volunteer Board of Directors and Advisory Board lend diverse backgrounds and exceptional talents toward Sophie Gerson Healthy Youth’s mission.  We are truly indebted to their devotion to our task.

Executive Committee

Alan Gerson
Board President, Former City Council Member, District 1, Attorney at Law

Dennis Gault

Vice President. Special Education Teacher; Manhattan Political Director, United Federation of Teachers; Democratic District Leader, Lower Manhattan

Ayo Harrington
Vice President,  Consultant, Education, Performing Arts, Criminal Justice Reform

Diane Stein
Secretary, Social Worker

Ken Paskar
TreasurerCEO, The Blackrock Group

Lois Rakoff
Executive at Large, Physical Education & Health Teacher, Ret.

Dr. Allan Horland
Executive at Large, Physician

In Memoriam:

Sophie Gerson, Inspiration of Sophie Gerson Healthy Youth (SGHY)

Dr. Leonard Golbuchick, Original  SGHY Board Member, First Vice-President, Program Director

Zella Jones,Original SGHY Board Member, Webmaster

Board Members

Michael Auerbach

Vice President, Albright Stonebridge

Dr. Martin Bedigian 

 Director, Cardio-Vascular Research, Novartis, Retired, Pharmaceutical Research Consultant

Brad Burgess

Artistic Director, the Living Theatre

Kellin Compton

Lance Charles

Gerogetown University, Masters in Sports Management Candidate

Terri Cude

Monica Guardiola

Phillip Gulley

Jackson Hu

Mariama James

Frederick Lester

Harry Malakoff

Trudy Mason

Kristen Palmieri

Sarah Soffer

Neal Tepel

Mark Thompson

Vice President, Capalino+Company

Rafael Tomkin

Publisher, Labor Press

Alan J. Gerson, Chief Executive Officer
Dennis Gault, Program Director
Lynn Gordon, Grant Director
Ayo Harrington, Camp Program Director
Jackson Hu, Chief Accounting & Technology Officer
Dylan Charles, Chief Program Administrator
Elaine OuYang, Chief Technology Officer
Channing Stave, Stratton Stave & Catherine Loden, Communications Managers
Janet Elias, Global Classroom Coordinator

Advisory Board

Marcus Andrews

Dylan Charles

Rikki Charles

Karen Cohen

Robin Forst

Deley Gazinelli

James Gong

Lynn Gordon

Michael Harvey, Esq, Commercial Law Attorney, Member, Board of Directors, NY Conservatory of Music

Paul Hovitz, Former Chair, Youth Committee, Community Board One

Sam Jacob, Restaurateur 

Hon. Virginia Kee, Retired Teacher, Founder Chinese-American Planning Council

Dodge Landesman

Phyllis Lee

Dirk McCall, Former Chief-of-Staff, NYC Council, District 1, Director Elmhurst Business Improvement District

Dr. David Milch

Hon. Po-Ling Ng, Social Worker, Former  Community School Board 2 Member & President 

Drs. Charles & Helene Price-Gropper

Siggy Raible

Jonathan Rubin

Arnie Segarra

Tom Smith, RN

Raquel Solomon, Published Poet, Songwriter

Abby Stein

Tammy To

Miguel Trelles, Director, LaTea, Latino-American Theatre Company, Clemente Soto-Velez Cultural Center

Pam Widener

Steven Yip

Medical Advisory Board

Dr. Martin Bedigian, Physician 
Robert Harrington, Industrial Hygienist
Dr. Allan Horland, Physician
Dr. Irwin Redlener, Physician
Dr. Alex Sherman, Physician
Dr. Marc Wilkenfeld, Physician
Dr. Daniel ZangoMedical Resident

General Counsel

Fernando Koatz, Esq., Gleason & Koatz LLP

Comments are closed.